Virtual Communication

 Talking on a cell phone in a phone booth ... lol

Why did you hang up on me?

You know how much that bothers me.

I don’t call you just to hear myself talk.

Can you even conceive how rude that is, how inconsiderate?

It’s as if you don’t even care.

Do you even care what happens to me?

Have you lost all feeling?

Are you some kind of robot?

Where is your mind these days?

Thomas, did you hear me?

Thomas!

Hello?

(first line provided as Write Now Prompt from Today’s Author)

What Do You Think?

