Chosen to Adopt: My Life with (and without) God – Part VIII

Mary Evelyn says "Yay" by gnuru=

 

While at Ovid,

We were blessed to be a blessing.

Inspired by a book called Expecting Adam

We chose to adopt a child with Down Syndrome.

 

Within a few months,

We got a call from an agency in Albany

For an 8-week old boy we named

Caleb Ezra Anthony.

 

The church adored Caleb,

Lavishing him with affection.

He would raise his hands in praise,

And direct the people to sing with joy.

 

In time, we chose to be chosen again.

We flew to New Orleans for our BUFA girl –

Baby Up For Adoption, who became

Hannah Elizabeth Sarai.

Our ugly duckling soon to become

A beautiful swan.

 

 

The story begins…

Out of Nineveh: My Life with (and without) God – Part I

Sent to Serve: My Life with (and without) God – Part II

Prayer, Parenting, Pits, and Pills: My Life with (and without) God – Part III

A Clarion Call: My Life with (and without) God – Part IV

Alone in a Fog: My Life with (and without) God – Part V

On a Teeter-Totter: My Life with (and without) God – Part VI

In the Heart of the Finger Lakes: My Life with (and without) God – Part VII

 

The story continues…

Lost on Long Island: My Life with (and without) God – Part IX

 

(photo –  “Mary Evelyn says ‘Yay’ from gnuru, some rights reserved)

What Do You Think?

