More Encouraging Words

Computer feestje

 

As I work at developing my blog, I continue to be inspired by good posts on a range of subjects.  Religion and mental health are two of my favorite topics and I thought I would highlight two posts that touch on them quite well.

1. I’m Spiritual, Not Religious” (Eric Hyde’s Blogexplores how people uncomfortable with conventional faith try unsuccessfully to escape into trendy language (like trying to go swimming without getting wet.)

2. Coming Out Bipolar, Round 1” (Disorderly Chickadee – Bipolar Bird Tells Allshares the engaging story of one courageous woman telling her supervisor she has a serious mental illness.

 

(for other favorite blog posts, see “Some Encouraging Words“)

(image “computer feestje” from arneheijenga, some rights reserved)

What Do You Think?

